Corner Café

October 31, 2014

The Great British Bake Off 1 (2010)

Filed under: Miscellaneous & TV Shows — SeaDragon @ 10:00 pm
Tags: ,

Great British Bake Off 2010


Hello strangers! Hahaha, long time no see, how are we all? Sorry I have been neglecting this blog for a while now. Although I am still baking occasionally, I am just too lazy to write up since it always takes quite a few hours to write up a post as I need to check and double-check that everything is correct before I post. Anyway most of what I have been baking were just variations of old recipes from the blog, so…
For the moment, I just want to give fans of Bake Off a heads up about a new, well new to Australia, series starting on GEM this Sunday, November 2, 2014, at 7:30pm. I think it will be the fourth series of The Great British Bake Off from 2013, although I could not find any information from the TV guide. GEM has been running promo for it claiming a new series, so we will wait until Sunday and see.

Update November 2, 2014: Just finished watching the first episode, and, guess what, it was actually series 1 from 2010, which has not been shown before. GEM aired series 2 and 3 last year but never show the first series. I just checked the BBC website and there were only 5 episodes from series one, so hopefully GEM will show the fourth series immediately after the first series ends, so we can catch up…

See what I have been spending my time on, growing succulents! So please enjoy two of my favourites:

Echeveria derenbergii ‘Captain Hay’
Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'Echeveria derenbergii 'Captain Hay'

Echeveria elegans
Echeveria elegansEcheveria elegansEcheveria elegansEcheveria elegansEcheveria elegansEcheveria elegansEcheveria elegans

1 Comment »

  1. Lovely succulents! Looks like a lotus. 😊

    Comment by azurachan — October 31, 2014 @ 11:00 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

