Corner Café

July 1, 2016

Taste Le Tour 12 (2016)

Filed under: Miscellaneous & TV Shows — SeaDragon @ 9:00 am
Tags: ,

taste_le_tour_2016


This year’s Tour de France cycling event has suddenly sneaked up on me. I didn’t even realize it begins tomorrow until today, been too busy watching the shenanigans on MasterChef Australia, hahaha!
And so begins the 12th season of the delicious bite-size cooking segments, Taste Le Tour, beginning Saturday, July 2, 2016 on SBS.

Delicieux The Recipes of France

Note that SBS is also airing the Taste le Tour segment on SBS Food Network later in the night after its first broadcast on SBS during the live telecast.

Episode 1 – Mont-Saint-Michel / Utah Beach Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
Saturday 2 July, 2016
Roast rack of lamb with spring vegetables (carré d’agneau rôti aux légumes printaniers)

Episode 2 – Saint-Lô / Cherbourg-Octeville
Sunday 3 July, 2016
Scallop mousse with a prawn sauce (mousseline de coquilles St Jacques sauce crevette)

Episode 3 – Granville / Angers
Monday 4 July, 2016
Strawberry and pistachio tart (tart aux fraises)

Episode 4 – Saumur / Limoges
Tuesday 5 July, 2016
Beef shin stewed with carrots (jarret de boeuf aux carrots)

Episode 5 – Limoges / Le Lioran
Wednesday 6 July, 2016
Duck fillet with porcini mushrooms and green peppercorn sauce (filet de canard aux cèpes, sauce au poivre vert)

Episode 6 – Arpajon-sur-Cère / Montauban
Thursday 7 July, 2016
Coffee parfait with prunes in Armagnac (parfait au café et aux pruneaux à L’Armagnac)

Episode 7 – L’Isle-Jourdain / Lac de Payolle
Friday 8 July, 2016
Lamb and bean stew (pistache de mouton)

Episode 8 – Pau / Bagnères-de-Luchon
Saturday 9 July, 2016
Peaches and apricots poached in Jurançon wine (verrine de pêches et abricots au vin de Jurançon)

Episode 9 – Vielha Val d’Aran /Andorre Arcalis
Sunday 10 July, 2016
Baked trout with herbs and bacon (truite rôtie aux herbes et lardons)

Episode 10 – Escaldes-Engordany / Revel
Tuesday 12 July, 2016
Snails with herb and walnut butter (escargots aux beurre d’herbes et de noix)

Episode 11 – Carcassonne / Montpellier
Wednesday 13 July, 2016
Cherry fruit salad with Languedoc brandy (salade de cerises au marc de Languedoc)

Episode 12 – Montpellier / Mont Ventoux
Thursday 14 July, 2016
Chicken and capsicum casserole with olives (poulet aux poivrons et olives)

Episode 13 – Bourg Saint-Andéol / La Caverne du Pont-d’Arc
Friday 15 July, 2016
Chocolate cream with glacé chestnuts and raspberries (crème de chocolat et marrons glacés aux framboises)

Episode 14 – Montélimar / Villars-les-Dombes Parc des Oiseaux
Saturday 16 July, 2016
Lyonnais cheese dip with herbs (cervelle de canut)

Episode 15 – Bourg-en-Bresse / Culoz
Sunday 17 July, 2016
Grandmother’s chicken casserole (poulet cocotte grandmère)

Episode 16 – Moirans en-Montagne / Berne
Monday 18 July, 2016
Veal and mushroom sauce and rösti (veau sauté aux champignons et rösti)

Episode 17 – Berne / Finhaut Emosson
Wednesday 20 July, 2016
Cucumber and smoked trout terrine (terrine de truite fumée au concombre)

Episode 18 – Sallanches / Megève
Thursday 21 July, 2016
Yabby turnovers with truffle (chausson d’écrevisses aux truffes)

Episode 19 – Albertville / Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc
Friday 22 July, 2016
Blueberry mousse (mousse aux myrtilles)

Episode 20 – July Megève / Morzine
Saturday 23 July, 2016
Potato and reblochon cheese gratin (tartiflette au reblochon)

Episode 21 – Chantilly / Paris Champs-Elysees
Sunday 24 July, 2016
Raspberry mille feuilles (millefeuilles aux framboises)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: