Corner Café

November 14, 2010

Heston Blumenthal: In Search of Perfection

Filed under: Miscellaneous & TV Shows — SeaDragon @ 8:35 pm
Tags:

Just stumbled onto Heston Blumenthal’s In Search of Perfection tonight on ABC2. I was watching Modern Family on TEN at 6:30pm and since it was a repeat, I began flicking through other channels and there it was, Heston popped up on the screen at ABC2. I quickly checked the TV guide and to my dismay, there were 2 episodes tonight. Well at least I think two episodes as the title was listed twice on the guide at 6:00pm and also 6:30pm. If so, then I’d missed the first episode completely!
I’m pretty sure it was not on last week so it must be new to ABC2. After checking online, the episode I watched, Hamburger, was the second episode from series 2. So I’m not sure if series one has been shown before or not, as I’d never come across it before… There was an episode on the first series for Black Forest Gâteau which I would have loved to see, oh well.
It was a very interesting and fascinating show I must say, watching Heston create the perfect hamburger. From how to grind the meat and shape the mince, to finding the perfect thickness of the burger, to making his own processed cheese slices and ketchup, it was fun to watch! If ABC2 is showing the episodes in the right order, then next week it will be the Peking Duck and possibly Fish Pie episodes, if indeed they were both 30-minute episodes. Better remember to catch it again next week at 6:00pm… Can’t wait!
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

